Local Leaders

SHAMBHALA CENTER LEADERSHIP
The following contact information is provided to facilitate more meaningful and direct communication within our organization and the broader community. If you have questions, concerns, feedback or ideas, please feel free to contact the appropriate person or department. If you’re not sure who to reach out to, please email info@shambhalaboston.org

SHAMBHALA CENTER STAFF

Ashley Hodson, Executive Director – director@shambhalaboston.org

Max Roberts-Zirker, Deputy Director – max@shambhalaboston.org

Nicole Arseneault, Staffing & Marketing Manager – nicole@shambhalaboston.org

Natalie Greening, Finance Coordinator – finance@shambhalaboston.org

SHAMBHALA MEDITATION CENTER of BOSTON GOVERNING COUNCIL
The Governing Council oversees the strategic vision and policies of the Shambhala Center.

Ashley Hodson – Executive Director and Council Chair – director@shambhalaboston.org

Sarah Kimball – Dorje Kasung Representative –  rusung@shambhalaboston.org

Caitlin Smith – Chagdzö  (Treasurer) – finance@shambhalaboston.org

Roger Evans – Representative of the Office of Culture and Decorum – cultureanddecorum@shambhalaboston.org

Brandon Jellison and John Ranco – Membership and Development – membership@shambhalaboston.org

Charles Styron – Secretary

COORDINATORS AND STAFF CORPS  

Audio Visual – Open Position

Assistant Director (Shambhala Training) Coordinator, Ugne Jellison – adcoordinator@shambhalaboston.org

Care for the Aging Committee – endoflifecare@shambhalaboston.org

Center Desung, Brandon Jellison

Heart of Recovery Coordinators, John Ranco and Matt Robert  – recovery@shambhalaboston.org

Heruka/Dakini Feast Coordinators, Bill Wooding

Housing Coordinator, Joe Snowdon – housing@shambhalaboston.org

Ikebana Coordinator – Open Position

LGBT Group Coordinators, Amelia Mallona, Barry Margolin, Bill Wooding, Jean Beebe, John Clancy, John Ranco, Judy Vreeland, Mardi Reed, Mary Coonan, Trish Nuzzola – lgbtmeditationgroup@gmail.com

Meditation Instructor Coordinator, Mary Coonan – micoordinator@shambhalaboston.org

Nyinthun  (Sunday Open Meditation) Coordinator, Bill Wooding

Shrine Keeping Coordinator – Open Position

Staffing Coordinator, Nicole Arseneault – staffing@shambhalaboston.org

Wednesday Open House Continuity Directors, Mary Coonan and Jon Wyman

Werma Feast Coordinator, Nealy Zimmermann

30’s and Under – u30@shambhalaboston.org