Local Leaders

SHAMBHALA CENTER LEADERSHIP
The following contact information is provided to facilitate more meaningful and direct communication within our organization and the broader community. If you have questions, concerns, feedback or ideas, please feel free to contact the appropriate person or department.

SHAMBHALA CENTER STAFF

Ashley Hodson, Executive Director – director@shambhalaboston.org

Max Roberts-Zirker, Deputy Director – max@shambhalaboston.org

Jenny Guth, Operations Assistant – jenny@shambhalaboston.org

Natalie Greening, Finance – finance@shambhalaboston.org

SHAMBHALA MEDITATION CENTER of BOSTON GOVERNING COUNCIL
The Governing Council oversees the strategic vision and policies of the Shambhala Center.

Ashley Hodson – Executive Director and Council Chair – director@shambhalaboston.org
Heather Cousineau – Dorje Kasung Representative –  rusung@shambhalaboston.org
Kris Talluto – Head of Practice and Education –  practice_education@shambhalaboston.org
Caitlin Smith – Chagdzö  (Treasurer)
Roger Evans – Representative of the Office of Culture and Decorum – cultureanddecorum@shambhalaboston.org
Brandon Jellison and John Ranco – Membership and Development – membership@shambhalaboston.org
Charles Styron – Secretary

COORDINATORS AND STAFF CORPS  

Staffing Coordinator, Nicole Arseneault – staffing@shambhalaboston.org

Assistant Director (Shambhala Training) Coordinator, Sarah Kimball

Meditation Instructor Coordinator, Mary Coonan – micoordinator@shambhalaboston.org

Housing Coordinator, Joe Snowdon – housing@shambhalaboston.org

Audio Visual – a-v@shambhalaboston.org

Heart of Recovery Coordinators, John Ranco and Matt Robert  – recovery@shambhalaboston.org

30’s and Under – u30@shambhalaboston.org

Nyinthun Coordinator, Bill Wooding

Werma Feast Coordinator, Nealy Zimmermann

Heruka/Dakini Feast Coordinators, Bill Wooding

LGBT Group Coordinators, Amelia Mallona, Barry Margolin, Bill Wooding, Jean Beebe, John Clancy, John Ranco, Judy Vreeland, Mardi Reed, Mary Coonan, Trish Nuzzola – lgbtmeditationgroup@gmail.com

Shrine Keeping Coordinator – Open Position

Ikebana Coordinator – Open Position

Wednesday Gatherings Continuity Directors, Mary Coonan and Jon Wyman

Brandon Jellison, Center Desung

Mary Lang, Care for the Aging – endoflifecare@shambhalaboston.org