Local Leaders

SHAMBHALA CENTER LEADERSHIP
The following contact information is provided to facilitate more meaningful and direct communication within our organization and the broader community. If you have questions, concerns, feedback or ideas, please feel free to contact the appropriate person or department.

SHAMBHALA CENTER STAFF

Ashley Hodson, Executive Director – director@shambhalaboston.org

Max Roberts-Zirker, Deputy Director – max@shambhalaboston.org

Jenny Guth, Operations Assistant – jenny@shambhalaboston.org

Travis DeTour, Finance and Registrar – travis@shambhalaboston.org

SHAMBHALA MEDITATION CENTER of BOSTON GOVERNING COUNCIL
The Governing Council oversees the strategic vision and policies of the Shambhala Center.

Ashley Hodson – Executive Director and Council Chair – director@shambhalaboston.org
Heather Cousineau – Dorje Kasung Representative –  rusung@shambhalaboston.org
Kris Talluto – Head of Practice and Education –  practice_education@shambhalaboston.org
Caitlin Smith – Chagdzö
Roger Evans – Representative of the Office of Culture and Decorum – cultureanddecorum@shambhalaboston.org
Brandon Jellison and John Ranco – Membership and Development – membership@shambhalaboston.org
Charles Styron – Secretary

COORDINATORS AND STAFF CORPS  

Staffing Coordinator, Kristin Coughlin – staffing@shambhalaboston.org

Assitant Director (Shambhala Training) Coordinator, Sarah Kimball

Meditation Instructor Coordinator, Open Position – micoordinator@shambhalaboston.org

Housing Coordinator, Joe Snowdon – housing@shambhalaboston.org

Audio Visual, Keith Huston – a-v@shambhalaboston.org

Heart of Recovery Coordinators, John Ranco and Matt Robert

30’s and Under Coordinators, Max Roberts-Zirker and Nikki Jiraff

Nyinthun Coordinator, Bill Wooding

Werma Feast Coordinator, Nealy Zimmermann

Heruka/Dakini Feast Coordinators, Bill Wooding

LGBT Group Coordinators, Craig Sonnenberg and Alyssa Marino Medina – lgbtmeditationgroup@gmail.com

Shrine Keeping Coordinator – Open Position

Ikebana Coordinator – Open Position

Wednesday Gatherings Continuity Directors, Shastri Carolyn Krusinski and Jon Wyman

Brandon Jellison, Center Desung

Mary Lang, Care for the Aging – endoflifecare@shambhalaboston.org